Second Polling Places Review 2019


Background

Those being consulted are the:

  • Acting Returning Officer
  • Parish Councillors
  • Ward Councillors
  • County Councillors
  • Local political associations
  • Local Members of Parliament
  • Members of the South East Region of the European Parliament
  • The Police & Crime Commissioner for Kent and
  • Disability Groups

However, everyone can comment on their area or make suggestions if they wish.

Earlier this year we consulted on proposed changes to polling stations in the borough. The Returning Officer has considered the comments from phase 1 of the review, has made comments and further enquires and revised the proposals.

Review Notice

Read the full review notice.

Read the Phase 1 comments.

    Timescales from 01 October 2018 to 31 January 2020 (inclusive)

    The information in the tables below sets out the timescales of events through out the Consultation review period. If you are unable to read this information please contact electoralservices@maidstone.gov.uk.

    Steps Dates From: Dates To:
    Preliminary Review 04/12/2018 22/03/2019
    Publication of Notice 25/03/2019 TBC
    Consultation period for draft proposals 25/03/2019 27/05/2019  (revised date)

    June will be a free month where no consultation events will run.

    Steps Dates From: Dates To:
    Review of consultation and draft proposals01/07/2019 16/08/2019
    Publication of Notice 19/08/2019 TBC
    Consultation period for final proposals 19/08/2019 11/10/2019
    Complete Report14/10/201929/10/2019
    Date for Decision06/11/2019TBC
    Notice Stating Alterations15/11/2019TBC
    Date of Revised Publication
    (Transitional Canvass Publication of Register of Electors 29/11/2019) 
    29/11/2019TBC

    Please note that all dates are provisional

    Parkwood Ward Map

    The following map outlines the ward boundary for Parkwood displays the current and proposed polling station station locations.Parkwood Ward Map

    South Ward Map

    The following map outlines the ward boundary for South and displays the current and proposed polling station station locations.

    Have your say

    We are now seeking comments on the revised proposals.

    Have your say by completing our online survey for your Ward:

    Our A-Z

    If you cannot find what you are looking for in our search facility, you can use our A-Z index to find the service you require.

    A

    B

    C

    D

    E

    F

    G

    H

    I

    J

    K

    L

    M

    N

    O

    P

    Q

    R

    S

    T

    U

    V

    W

    X

    Y

    Z